Forgotten Films is 1 Year Old!

Well, one year ago today, on a lazy Saturday morning, I decided to sit down and write a review of a movie I had watched called “For Those Who Think Young,” a feature-length Pepsi commercial / beach party wannabe. And, thus, Forgotten Films was born! It’s hard to believe it’s been a year already!

Things were very slow in the beginning, but the more I wrote, the more people actually came by to read. Even now I’m still thrilled every time I see the daily page visits go up…I’m even more thrilled when people comment!

I’ve had so much fun watching all the movies! It’s also been great to get to meet (at least in the electronic sense) so many like-minded film fans. I’ve gotten to be a guest blogger on other sites, and host my own guest blogger series here. To make it simple, more has happened in the last year than I ever could have expected. Truth be told, it’s all been very therapeutic for me. It gives me all the more energy to keep working on new things. I’ve been excitedly working on this year’s Halloween series, I’m working on ideas for some more guest blogger series’, and I still have the goal of actually making the “cast” part of the URL mean something by having a regular podcast. But for now, I want to say “Thanks” to all of you who visit, read, comment, and share in my love of movies!

Here’s looking forward to many more years of Forgotten Films!

-Todd

7 thoughts on “Forgotten Films is 1 Year Old!

  1. I can’t believe you’ve only been around for a year. This was a great blog from the first post! I love your writing and the selection of titles has been fascinating. They’ve led to some great discoveries–and one I felt was kind of a dud that I was nevertheless glad to see. I’m looking forward to another year.

Leave a Reply

