Temple of Doom Anniversary Posts

man i love filmsHere at Forgotten Films I focus on the movies that time forgot, but my interest in movies goes way beyond the forgotten. It’s a great thrill for me to write for a few other sites from time to time. Today I want to point you to two other sites.

Do You Remember bigToday, May 23, is the 30th anniversary of the release of Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom. I reviewed the film in my weekly Vintage Vault column over at Man I Love Films this week. Also, over at Do You Remember I was able to contribute a post all about how the graphic content of Temple of Doom scared the kiddies and led to the creation of the PG-13 rating in the summer of 84.

Please check out the posts and “hold on to your potatoes!”

Vintage Vault: Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

1984: How Indiana Jones Created the PG-13 Rating

Leave a Reply

